Countdown to the Wales Book of the Year 2020 Shortlist!

Cliciwch yma i weld y dudalen hon yn Gymraeg

It’s almost time for the 2020 reveal of the Wales Book of the Year Award shortlist! Aura Libraries have put together a list of some of our favourite past winners ahead of the announcement on 1 July 2020.

We are so excited to discover what titles have been chosen this year and especially excited for the inclusion of a brand new category: the Children & Young People award – not to mention the awards for Poetry, Fiction, and Creative Non-fiction!

All of the below titles are available in either e-book or audiobook format on Borrowbox. Click here to start searching the Borrowbox catalogue!

Llyfr Glas Nebo by Manon Steffan Ros : 2019 Winner for Fiction
Y Bwthyn by Caryl Lewis : 2016 Winner for Fiction
Dewis by Ioan Kidd : 2014 Winner for Fiction
Pigeon by Alys Conran : 2017 Winner for Fiction
Rhys Davies: A Writer’s Life by Meic Stephens : 2014 Winner for Creative Non-fiction
Pink Mist by Owen Sheers : 2014 Winner of the Roland Mathias Poetry Award

Make sure to share with us on Twitter (@LibFlintshire) and Facebook (@LlyfrgelloeddAuraLibraries) what you think of these titles or which ones you would have chosen! Although we are apart, we are always #UnitedByBooks!

More information about the Wales Book of the Year can be found here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.